..And You Call Me Crazy?

Standard

I have Asperger’s. You call me crazy

I truly care about the things, can’t fake or be phoney. Yet, you call Me crazy.

I value love, compassion and friendship; all the things you take for granted. But you call Me crazy.

You buy stuff you don’t need and are always in debt. I don’t and am not, yet, you call Me crazy.

You lie, cheat and deceive to get ahead. I am just happy to be here. And you call Me crazy.

You are greedy without caring for the consequences. I give and perhaps too much so you call Me crazy.

What’s ‘normal’?

 

 

 

 

About Aspergirl's Planet

Woman from the edge of Planet Asperger's. On a mission to make people talk, learn about and recognise neurodiversity. We humans have made a huge leap towards accepting each other's differences such as ethnicity and sexuality. Yet people with mental health issues whether genetic or environmental still suffer discrimination regardless of age, ethnicity or sexuality. The deeply rooted fear of the 'different' will take all of us to dig down. The world has come a long way understanding mental health but still there is a long way to go. My mission is to help people 'warm' to the idea of neurodiversity. Embracing an idea irrevocably opens the mind. I hope my blog will make you feel more positively towards those who are different! If you are an Aspie I hope you'll free 'comfortable' here! I can't promise life affirming insights but promise the straight talking truth you'd expect from a high functioning autistic person.

2 responses »

Leave a comment